Call Us: 555-555-1234

Scholarships Committee

Title Name Lodge  
State Chairperson Dennis Holt Jerome #1361  
District Chairperson - East Paul Green Mesa Buckhorn #2656  
District Chairperson - North Beverly Swanty Chino Valley #2842  
District Chairperson - South Richard Campbell Sierra Vista #2065  
District Chairperson - West William Ensley Lake Havasu City #2399  
State Advisor Richard Bilbe Show Low #2090  

The Arizona Elks Association awards scholarships for Vocational students as well as Special Needs students. After completing the appropriate application, all you need to do is contact your local lodge and they can provide you additional information. To find a local lodge just follow this link.

Legacy Awards Competition

Through its three scholarship programs, the Elks National Foundation awards more than $4 million a year in college scholarships. Legacy Awards are $4,000 scholarships ($1,000 per year for four years). The Foundation will offer a total of up to 250 awards. The 2015 Legacy Awards application deadline has passed. The 2016 Legacy Awards contest will start on September 1, 2015.

  • Legacy Awards Home Page

  • Legacy Awards FAQ

  • AEA Scholarships

    The Elks National Foundation provides more than $3.74 million in college scholarships each year through its three scholarship programs. The application process and deadlines vary for each program. All applications must go through a local Elks Lodge before reaching the Elks National Foundation office. Contact your high school counselor for more information or your local Elks Lodge. To find the Elks Lodge nearest you, click here.

    Applications for the Elks National Foundation's 2016 Most Valuable Student contest will be available beginning September 1st, 2015, at your local Elks Lodge, online or by sending a self-addressed, stamped envelope to the Foundation. Applications for the 2016 contest have to be submitted to your local Elks Lodge by December 5th, 2015.

    The Elks National Foundation will award 500 four-year scholarships to the highest-rated applicants in the 2016 competition.

    • Any high school senior who is a citizen of the United States is eligible to apply.
    • Applicants need not be related to a member of the Elks.
    • College students are not eligible to apply.
    • Applicants must be citizens of the United States on the date their applications are signed; permanent legal resident status does not qualify.
    • Male and female students compete separately.

    Applicants will be judged on scholarship, leadership, and financial need.

    All scholarships are in the form of certificates of award conditional upon the full-time enrollment of the winner in an accredited U.S. college or university.

    Applications must advance through local, district and state competition to reach the national competition. The Chicago office of the Elks National Foundation will announce the 500 national winners, and notify them in writing, around April 2016. (Many local Lodges, districts and state Elks associations award their own scholarships through this program. These scholarships are not to be confused with the 500 Elks National Foundation Most Valuable Student Scholarships.)

    Ranging from $1,000 per year to $12,500 per year, Most Valuable Student scholarships are for students pursuing a four-year degree, on a full-time basis (minimum of 12 semester hours), in a U.S. American college or university.

    Requests for additional information should be addressed to the scholarship chairman of the local Lodge or of the Elks association of the state in which the applicant is a resident.

    Links and Downloads